When using Pro Tools
Hi,
When I save the session in PT, at first everything is normal. Then, after a few minutes if I attempt to save I get an error message. “The disk copy of “session name” was changed since you last opened or saved it. Do you want to save a copy?”
I then click ok and am then fed another prompt that asks me if I want to overwrite the file name, which I then click “ok.”
This normally happens when Pro Tools can’t find the original disc that the project was written to.
Is there a setting I can select to stop this interruption?
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
Brandon Fan
Oct 9, 2025
This is related to how mac handles timestamps. We’re working with the apple team to see if we can get this fixed. However, for now this should not cause any issues with properly writing the file!
Dan
Oct 9, 2025
Thanks Brandon